Collaborative commissioning arrangements summary


The Surrey CCGs Collaborative Strategy Group has an agreed Framework for Collaboration Agreement that sets out the scope, governance, risks and obligations of the six CCGs in Surrey:

Alongside this overarching agreement lie 6 collaborative agreements (Service Level Agreements) that are Surrey wide, led/hosted by a single CCG on behalf of the others as listed below:

Description of Collaborative AgreementLead/host commissioner
Support services for integrated safeguarding team (for adults and children, including designated professionals)Guildford and Waverley CCG
The Children’s Commissioning teamGuildford and Waverley CCG
Mental Health/ Learning Disability services (Surrey Heartlands & East Surrey CCGs)Guildford and Waverley CCG
SECAmb (Emergency Ambulance Services & NHS 111) and SCAS (Patient Transport Services)North West Surrey CCG
CHC NHS continuing health care and NHS funded Nursing care services across SurreySurrey Downs CCG
Health Education England (KSS), Accreditation and Appraisal of GPs with special interestsSurrey Heath CCG


Page updated:23 March 2018
Next review due:23 March 2019
Model Publication Scheme:Class 2 - Structures
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website